How to Join

First Time Scouts to Pack 78

Join Pack 78 in 2 Easy Steps

Step 1 – National BSA and Council Registration

Step 2 - Pack 78 Program Dues and Health Forms

Pack and Den Meetings


Returning Pack 78 Scouts

Annual Program Dues and Health Forms

Pack and Den Meetings


Cub Scout Adventures have been improved to make it easier to deliver the program to multi-rank dens or as a Pack.  To earn each rank in Cub Scouting will require a Cub Scout to earn the six required Adventures and two elective Adventures.   Required Adventures reflect the aims and focus areas of the BSA. 

Webelos and Arrow of Light will be separated.  Webelos becomes the 4th-grade program in Cub Scouting.  Arrow of Light becomes a stand-alone badge of rank for 5th graders and will no longer be associated with Webelos.  Arrow of Light will be the program that prepares Cub Scouts to join Scouts BSA.

Cub Scouts Awards will be reimagined as Cub Scout Adventures.  Topics like camping, STEM, and range and target sports will remain and are reimagined into elective Adventures that can be used towards earning a badge of rank.

The changes will take effect officially on June 1, 2024. 

Pack 78 is a 100% parent volunteer run organization.  Parent participation is necessary to plan and run each Scouting event.  Please consider helping.